You are currently browsing the tag archive for the ‘shane sanchez’ tag.

SUPER DARK COLLECTIVE presents: SUPER DARK MONDAYS
Original, underground, live music (such as psych jazz, noise rock, post punk, synthpop, experimental folk, and much more) performed Monday nights at One Caroline Street Bistro in Saratoga Springs, NY.
Booked by Shane Sanchez and friends, Super Dark Mondays has some great local, regional, national, and even international!? artists coming through.
Check out the flyer for the March schedule below:
16864672_10100278012288063_8739738647238252989_n
Christopher Brown will also be filming some songs/ live clips every Monday for the Super Dark Live Music youtube. Check out the SUPER DARK MONDAYS video playlist below:

Follow the SUPER DARK COLLECTIVE Facebook page for more shows and the latest happenings

 

Contact Kiss shoot

SUPER DARK HomeVideo presents the new Contact Kiss music video for “Firewater”
from the self titled EP available for free download at
http://www.contactkiss.bandcamp.com

Directed and Edited by Christopher Brown
Filmed by Contact Kiss (Nicholas Blair, Shane Sanchez, John Gill, Christopher Brown)
Lighting by John Gill
©2014 Lofi Kabuki Records / SUPER DARK HomeVideo / Bad Culture Films

Sun Burdens SDHV at Collar Works 8:29:14

Photo by Christopher Brown

Here’s the new music video for Sun Burdens “In Solar (Rest My Soul)”
from the s/t album
up for FREE DOWNLOAD
courtesy of Lofi Kabuki Records

directed and edited by Shane Sanchez
filmed mostly by Christopher Brown
with additional footage by Nico Jordan
and additional visuals by Jason Cosco (1983)

copyright 1014
Super Dark HomeVideo
Chainsaw Disco Films
Lofi Kabuki Records

chris hold

Brand new music video for Sun Burdens “Hold Me” from the upcoming album Please Don’t Die
Directed, filmed, and edited by Shane Sanchez

Hold Me:
Percussion, vocals by Shane Sanchez
Guitar, Bass, Keys by Christopher Brown

Tiki Bats “Like Before” live at the UAG in Albany, NY 8/10/13

So I just joined Tiki Bats (the noise rock, psyche grunge, brainchild of Asa Morris)
Check out the bandcamp and facebook pages for music/ downloads/ whatever:
http://www.tikibats.bandcamp.com
https://www.facebook.com/TikiBats

The new lineup is:
Vocals/ Bass – Asa Morris
Drums – Shane Sanchez
Guitar – Christopher Brown

We had our debut show as this lineup as part of farewell show for Girls of Porn and as a benefit for the drummer of Girls of Porn for unfortunate matters.

The full lineup was:
Scuz
Tiki Bats
Mallwalkers
Lester Mullhannan
Girls of Porn
and DJ PartyHorn mixing it up in between

the show ended like this
UAG destroyed

Love Ritual
Screen Shot from the movie

The story of 3 heartbroken men who turn to a satanic love ritual in desperation to rekindle their lost relationships, but things get weird and reality is skewed for them and their unsuspecting roommate.

Directed, Filmed, Starring, and Music by
Christopher Brown
Ian Klamp
Shane Sanchez
Samuel Yager

Edited by
Shane Sanchez
Christopher Brown

Produced by Super Dark Collective

©2013 Chainsaw Disco Films/ Super Dark Home Video

Check out/ follow the new Super Dark Home Video youtube

Just spontaneously made a music video for “Legion” by The Black Ships
the song is off of the album Ocean, for free download at http://www.lofikabuki.bandcamp.com

The video features members of the Black Ships lineup via April 2012 before a show at GroundZero at RPI in Troy, NY.
Filmed, Edited, Directed, Produced by me with special thanks to John Gill and Shane Sanchez for inspiration.

http://www.theblackships.net

SUPER DARK COLLECTIVE PRESENTS
EXTRA DARK MIXTAPE VOL. 1
FREE DOWNLOAD – 2 DISC SET

ed

Compiled by Shane Sanchez.

superdarkcollective.tumblr.com

FEATURING////////////

Party Boat – partyboat.bandcamp.com

BIRTHDAYS – birthdays.bandcamp.com

Neutron Rats – http://www.facebook.com/killedbyrats

Doctor Tuesday – soundcloud.com/gonzo-whatever

Sun Burdens – sunburdens.bandcamp.com

Creeks – creeks.bandcamp.com

Hand Habits – handhabits.bandcamp.com

Eternal Crimes – eternalcrimes.bandcamp.com

The Silky Boys – lofikabuki.bandcamp.com/album/party-chicken

Asa Morris – lofikabuki.bandcamp.com/album/m

Berberine – lofikabuki.bandcamp.com/album/berberine

Severe Severe – severesevere.bandcamp.com

Todd is New Each Moment – toddisneweachmoment.com

Ghoul Poon – ghoulpoon.com

1983 – lofikabuki.bandcamp.com/album/double-stuffed-2

Tiki Bats – tikibats.bandcamp.com

Fancytramp – fancytramp.bandcamp.com

Moondoon – lofikabuki.bandcamp.com/album/fuck-it-moondoons-greatest-hits

Linear North – linearnorth.bandcamp.com

Citizen O – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Citizen-O/416306568453454

Contact Kiss – lofikabuki.bandcamp.com/album/contact-kiss

William Hale – williamhale.bandcamp.com

The Black Ships – theblackships.net

MaryLeigh – maryleighmusic.bandcamp.com

William Ress – fsom.bandcamp.com

sd

My great friends (artists and musicians) Shane Sanchez and Samuel Yager just founded and set up the Super Dark Collective – Saratoga Springs based musicians, artists, and the like sharing art and ideas in efforts to unite our local scene of creativity and support one another and strengthen the artistic community.

I (Bad Culture Films, Chainsaw Disco Films, Contact Kiss) am very pleased to be apart of the collective and hope to see it grow and become a success.

Check out and like the Facebook and Tumblr pages,
and feel free to message the group about involvement if you are in the Saratoga area

https://www.facebook.com/SuperDarkCollective

http://www.superdarkcollective.tumblr.com

new music video for “Picture Masks” by Sun Burdens off their late 2012 EP, Anger Sees Red, released for free download by Lofi Kabuki Records at http://www.lofikabuki.bandcamp.com
Video shot, directed, edited, and produced by Christopher Brown, with visual consultant Shane Sanchez, and starring Hannah Chorman who created the costume.

Picture Masks

coming soon…

Copyright 2013 Chainsaw Disco Films/ Bad Culture Films.